I’ve been pondering the word ‘Slut’ a lot these past few days. This is probably a result of devouring Asa Akira’s “Dirty Thirty” while working a 30 hour day. Heck, my job is occasionally the type of job where muscle memory takes over so it gives me time to think and ponder – electrical breakers don’t talk a lot.

An old friend of mine (with whom I’ve lost contact with) used an analogy once that I immediately hated.

“Women are like locks. If you’ve got a lock that only opens with one key, that’s a good lock. A lock that opens with any key is a shitty lock.”

His analogy fails on two points for me…1) Women aren’t locks. 2) Men aren’t keys. Perhaps the visual of sliding a key into a lock is roughly analogous to sex… but sex is so much more than P in V.

Why is slut such a bad word? Why can’t women enjoy sex as much as men? Because the vagina will get ‘loose’? I’ve been with several women who’ve had kids and I can tell you – that’s a myth.

I’m proud to know several women who enjoy sex as much as I do – and are happy to use the word slut as a badge of honor. They don’t give a fuck. I don’t either. Slut isn’t an insult. At all.